County Commissioners

Contact the Clerk to the Commissioners at

(919) 603-1307.


The seven (7) member Board of County Commissioners is the official policy-making body for Granville County Government. The Chairman, presiding officer of the Board, serves as the official and ceremonial leader of the County and as a voting member of the Board.  Chairman David Smith and Vice Chairman Sue Hinman were selected by their fellow Board members in December 2019 and will serve one (1) year terms in these capacities. Each Board member is elected by district, and the individual candidate must live in their district. Partisan elections are held in even-numbered years. All official actions by the Board are made at public meetings, generally held on the first and third Monday of each month. Each meeting has an agenda and citizens are allowed an opportunity to make comments to the Board during the public comment session. The Board also conducts special meetings and work sessions on the County’s budget and other issues of special interest.

View the County Commissioner Directory here

For a printable copy of the Commissioner Directory click here: Commissioner Directory.





Debra A. Weary, Clerk to the Board
141 Williamsboro Street 
PO Box 906
Oxford, NC 27565
(919) 603-1307 Telephone

Back To Top