Related

Citizens Advisory Committee for Environmental Affairs

Function: The Board shall have the power to investigate, publicize and report to the Board of Commissioners any activities in Granville County involving threat to any land, water or air resources which are found by the Board to endanger or threaten to endanger the persons and property of citizens of the County.  The Board shall serve as the “Eyes and Ears of the Board of Commissioners on any environmental issues.”

 Members:

*Neil Gresham                 District 1            Douglas.N.Gresham@saint-gobain.com

**Tony Santangelo          District 6             asantangelo@nc.rr.com

Joe Ostby                        District 3             jostby@centurylink.net

Steve Timberlake             District 2            stimberlake@embarqmail.com

Paul Westfall                     Ex-Officio           paul_westfall@ncsu.edu

David Hinton                    Ex-Officio           dhinton@duke.edu

Marshall Floyd                  District 4              mbfloyd@embarqmail.com

Frank McKay                     District 5             frankmckay@nc.rr.com

Judy Cheek                       District 7             cheek.judy@gmail.com

*Committee Chair

**Committee Vice-Chair

 

 

Click here to return to Boards & Commissions homepage. 

Back To Top