Name: Juvenile Crime Prevention Council

Authorization: Granville County Board of Commissioners

Function: Assess the needs of youth in Granville County giving particular attention to the

needs of status offenders on a continuing basis. Assist the County in planning and administering community based alternatives to training schools and delinquency prevention programs. Publicize the needs of the County and the efforts being made to meet these needs. Evaluate programs developed by this

Task Force for effectiveness and continued needs.

Number of Members: Twenty-five (25)

Qualifications,
Special Professional

Classifications, etc. Membership shall show a balanced representation of significant

minority groups within the County population. Membership in the Task Force shall be comprised of direct service providers and

others interested in youth development.

Length of Term: JCPC members have a membership term of one year that is

renewed at recertification. The recertification takes place in July

and will continue for as long as funding is available.

Meeting Schedule: Date: Second Friday of each month

Time: 10:00 a.m.

Location: As determined by the JCPC Council

Compensation:

Remarks: Program directors from programs receiving funding from CBA are required to

attend meetings and give reports. They have an equal voice in Task Force

meetings, but without a vote.

Juvenile Crime Prevention Council

Board Members represent one each from the following:

School Superintendent or Designee

Chief of Police

Local Sheriff or Designee

District Attorney or Designee

Chief Court Counselor or Designee

Director AMH/DD/SA or Designee

Director DSS or Designee

County Manager or Designee

Substance Abuse Professional

Member of Faith Community

County Commissioner

Two Persons under age 18 (State Youth Council if available)

Juvenile Defense Attorney

Chief District Judge or Designee

Member of Business Community

Local Health Director of Designee

Representative United Way/Other Non-Profit

Representative/Parks and Rec.

County Commissioner Appointee (D1)

County Commissioner Appointee (D2)

County Commissioner Appointee (D3)

County Commissioner Appointee (D4)

County Commissioner Appointee (D5)

County Commissioner Appointee (D6)

County Commissioner Appointee (D7)