

2020 PRIMARY

Election Date: 03/03/2020

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **GRANVILLE** County on **03/03/2020**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.**

Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & overseas voters seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than **5:00 p.m.** on the day before Election Day. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at www.NCSBE.gov. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at www.FVAP.gov A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (absentee@ncsbe.gov).

Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democrat, Republican or Libertarian, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests only. Please contact your local <u>board of elections</u> to confirm your party affiliation or voter registration status.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on military-overseas absentee voting.

NC State Board of Elections December 2019

Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda GRANVILLE BOARD OF ELECTIONS (03/03/2020)

GRANVILLE BOARD OF ELECTIONS (03/03/2020)

	CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
PRESIDEN	TIAL PREFERENCE		
	DON BLANKENSHIP	Don Blankenship	CST
	CHARLES KRAUT	Charles Kraut	CST
	DEVAL PATRICK	Deval Patrick	DEM
	BERNIE SANDERS	Bernie Sanders	DEM
	TOM STEYER	Tom Steyer	DEM
	ELIZABETH WARREN	Elizabeth Warren	DEM
	MARIANNE WILLIAMSON	Marianne Williamson	DEM
	ANDREW YANG	Andrew Yang	DEM
	MICHAEL BENNET	Michael Bennet	DEM
	JOSEPH BIDEN	Joseph R. Biden	DEM
	MICHAEL BLOOMBERG	Michael R. Bloomberg	DEM
	CORY BOOKER	Cory Booker	DEM
	PETE BUTTIGIEG	Pete Buttigieg	DEM
	JULIAN CASTRO	Julian Castro	DEM
	JOHN DELANEY	John K. Delaney	DEM
	TULSI GABBARD	Tulsi Gabbard	DEM
	AMY KLOBUCHAR	Amy Klobuchar	DEM
	HOWIE HAWKINS	Howie Hawkins	GRE
	JAMES OGLE	James Orlando Ogle	LIB
	STEVE RICHEY	Steve Richey	LIB
	KIM RUFF	Kim Ruff	LIB
	VERMIN SUPREME	Vermin Supreme	LIB
	ARVIN VOHRA	Arvin Vohra	LIB
	MAX ABRAMSON	Max Abramson	LIB
	KEN ARMSTRONG	Ken Armstrong	LIB
	DAN BEHRMAN	Dan Behrman	LIB
	KENNETH BLEVINS	Kenneth Blevins	LIB
	SOURAYA FAAS	Souraya Faas	LIB
	ERIK GERHARDT	Erik Gerhardt	LIB
	JEDIDIAH HILL	Jedidiah Hill	LIB
	JACOB HORNBERGER	Jacob Hornberger	LIB
	JO JORGENSEN	Jo Jorgensen	LIB
	ADAM KOKESH	Adam Kokesh	LIB
	JOHN MCAFEE	John McAfee	LIB
	DONALD TRUMP	Donald J. Trump	REP
	JOE WALSH	Joe Walsh	REP
	BILL WELD	Bill Weld	REP
US SENAT			
	ERICA SMITH	Erica D. Smith	DEM
	STEVEN SWENSON	Steve Swenson	DEM
	JAMES CUNNINGHAM	Cal Cunningham	DEM
	TREVOR FULLER	Trevor M. Fuller	DEM
			

GRANVILLE BOARD OF ELECTIONS (03/03/2020)

	CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
	THOMAS TILLIS	Thom Tillis	REP
	PAUL WRIGHT	Paul Wright	REP
	LARRY HOLMQUIST	Larry Holmquist	REP
	SHARON HUDSON	Sharon Y. Hudson	REP
US HOU: 04	SE OF REPRESENTATIVES DIST	RICT	
	DAVID PRICE	David E. Price	DEM
	DANIEL LOCKWOOD	Daniel Ulysses Lockwood	DEM
	DEBESH SARKAR	Debesh Sarkar	REP
	NASIR SHAIKH	Nasir A. Shaikh	REP
	ROBERT THOMAS	Robert Thomas	REP
	STEVE LOOR	Steve A. (Von) Loor	REP
NC GOV	ERNOR		
	ERNEST REEVES	Ernest T. Reeves	DEM
	ROY COOPER	Roy Cooper	DEM
	DANIEL FOREST	Dan Forest	REP
	HOLLY GRANGE	Holly Grange	REP
NC LIEU	TENANT GOVERNOR		
	ALLEN THOMAS	Allen Thomas	DEM
	WILLIAM TOOLE	Bill Toole	DEM
	TERESA VAN DUYN	Terry Van Duyn	DEM
	CHAZ BEASLEY	Chaz Beasley	DEM
	YVONNE HOLLEY	Yvonne Lewis Holley	DEM
	RONALD NEWTON	Ron Newton	DEM
	JOHN RITTER	John L. Ritter	REP
	MARK ROBINSON	Mark Robinson	REP
	SCOTT STONE	Scott Stone	REP
	WILFRED WELLS	Andy Wells	REP
	RICHARD BENGEL	Buddy Bengel	REP
	DEBORAH COCHRAN	Deborah Cochran	REP
	RENEE ELLMERS	Renee Ellmers	REP
	GREGORY GEBHARDT	Greg Gebhardt	REP
	MARK JOHNSON	Mark Johnson	REP
NC ATTO	ORNEY GENERAL		
	JAMES O'NEILL	Jim O'Neill	REP
	SAM HAYES	Sam Hayes	REP
	CHRISTINE MUMMA	Christine Mumma	REP
NC AUD	ITOR		
	LUIS TOLEDO	Luis A. Toledo	DEM
	BETH WOOD	Beth A. Wood	DEM
	ANTHONY STREET	Anthony Wayne (Tony) Street	REP
	TIMOTHY HOEGEMEYER	Tim Hoegemeyer	REP
NC COM	MISSIONER OF AGRICULTURE		
	WALTER SMITH	Walter Smith	DEM
	JENNIFER WADSWORTH	Jenna Wadsworth	DEM
	DONOVAN WATSON	Donovan Alexander Watson	DEM

GRANVILLE BOARD OF ELECTIONS (03/03/2020)

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
NC COMMISSIONER OF INSURANCE		
RONALD PIERCE	Ronald Pierce	REP
JOHN CAUSEY	Mike Causey	REP
NC COMMISSIONER OF LABOR		
CHUCK STANLEY	Chuck Stanley	REP
JOSHUA DOBSON	Josh Dobson	REP
PEARL FLOYD	Pearl Burris Floyd	REP
NC SECRETARY OF STATE		
ESLIE SYKES	E.C. Sykes	REP
CHAD BROWN	Chad Brown	REP
MICHAEL LAPAGLIA	Michael LaPaglia	REP
NC SUPERINTENDENT OF PUBLIC INSTRUCTION		
KEITH SUTTON	Keith A. Sutton	DEM
JAMES BARRETT	James Barrett	DEM
CONSTANCE JOHNSON	Constance (Lav) Johnson	DEM
MICHAEL MAHER	Michael Maher	DEM
JENNIFER MANGRUM	Jen Mangrum	DEM
CATHERINE TRUITT	Catherine Truitt	REP
DWIGHT HORN	Craig Horn	REP
NC TREASURER		
DIMPLE AJMERA	Dimple Ajmera	DEM
AARON CHATTERJI	Ronnie Chatterji	DEM
JOHN LEATHERMAN	Matt Leatherman	DEM
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 0 SEAT 02	9	
SARAH BURNETTE	Katherine Burnette	DEM
ROBERT CLONINGER	Mr. R. Brian Cloninger	DEM
GRANVILLE COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS DISTRICT 01		
ZELODIS JAY	Zelodis Jay	DEM
NAOMI ANNETTE MYERS	N. Annette Parham Myers	DEM
GRANVILLE COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS DISTRICT 05		
ROBERT WAY	Robert Way	DEM
DONNIE BOYD	Donnie Boyd	DEM
GRANVILLE COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCA DISTRICT 01	TION	
ETHEL ANDERSON	Ethel J. Anderson	
GRANVILLE COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCA DISTRICT 02	TION	
GEORGE HOULIHAN	Tom Houlihan	
GRANVILLE COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCA	TION	

GRANVILLE COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 06

AMANDA LABRECQUE Amanda J. LaBrecque